Compare

Trading Journal Comparison: SetupBook vs TradeZella, TraderSync and More

Head-to-head pages for the trading journals people weigh SetupBook against. Each one starts from the vendor's own pricing page, says when it was checked, and says plainly where the other product is the better choice. We make SetupBook, so read our side with that in mind and check the sources.

Head-to-head comparisons

SetupBook vs TradeZella

$35, $59 or $99 a month; 25% off yearly

Traders who want broker sync, replay, backtesting and AI in one paid product, and who will use them every week.

SetupBook vs TraderSync

$29.95, $49.95 or $79.95 a month; 7-day trial; no refunds

Active stock, options and futures traders who want broad broker sync, AI and a real native phone app.

SetupBook vs Tradervue

Free up to 30 trades a month; Silver $29.95, Gold $49.95 a month

US stock and options traders who want deep reports and mentor sharing, and do not need a phone app.

SetupBook vs TradesViz

Free (stocks only); Pro $19.99, Platinum $29.99 a month

Stock traders who want a free plan with sync, and data-heavy traders who want hundreds of statistics and AI on a paid plan.

SetupBook vs Edgewonk

$197 a year (often on sale for $169); 14-day money-back

Traders who think their problem is discipline and are happy to pay once a year for a psychology-focused desktop journal.

SetupBook vs TraderWaves

Free; Pro $19.99 a month; Elite announced

Forex and prop-firm traders on MetaTrader, cTrader or TradeLocker who want live sync and a phone app without paying.

SetupBook vs StonkJournal

Free; Pro $10 a month

Stock and options traders who type their trades and want a free, fast journal with risk rules, and cheap AI later.

All eight journals, feature by feature

Scroll sideways on a phone. A cell marked "not stated" means the vendor's site does not say, not that the feature is missing.

  • Included
  • PaidPaid plan only
  • Partly or limited
  • Not offered
All eight journals, feature by feature
FeatureSetupBookTradeZellaTraderSyncTradervueTradesVizEdgewonkTraderWavesStonkJournal
PriceFree, every feature; no paid plan today$35, $59 or $99 a month; 25% off yearly$29.95, $49.95 or $79.95 a month; 7-day trial; no refundsFree up to 30 trades a month; Silver $29.95, Gold $49.95 a monthFree (stocks only); Pro $19.99, Platinum $29.99 a month$197 a year (often on sale for $169); 14-day money-backFree; Pro $19.99 a month; Elite announcedFree; Pro $10 a month
Free planthe whole product, no card7-day trial30 trades a monthstocks only, one account14-day money-back3 accounts, sync includedunlimited trades and accounts
Automatic broker syncfile import instead500+ brokers and prop firms700+ brokersPaidsome brokers, on Silver and Goldautomated importsMT4, MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker, Match-Trader, DXtrade, freeon the roadmap
File import (CSV, reports)MT4 and MT5 reports, Binance, TradingView, any CSVPaidSmart Import on Pro
Scaling in and partial exitsmulti-leg options detection
Position-size calculatorin the trade formNot stated
Playbook and strategy statsstrategies with criteria and statstagstrade setups
Pre-trade checklistticked when the position opensNot stated
Mistake tags with a money costmoney and count per mistake tagNot stated
Discipline against the equity curveclean-trade rate over the equity curveTiltmeterNot stated
MAE / MFE and exit analysisexit efficiency, money left on the tableMAE / MFEPaidGoldTrade Management OptimizerNot stated
Prop-firm limits and warningsdaily loss, drawdown, target; warns in the formprop firm dashboard10 rule types: drawdown, daily loss, size
Trades on a price chartcrypto, Binance candlesNot stated
Trade replayPaidPro and Ultra1 minute to 250 ms by planreplay and simulators listedNot stated
Backtestingmanual on every plan; AI runs on Pro and Ultraoptions backtesting on Eliterule-based and options backtestersPaidProNot stated
AI reviewZella AI, 500 to 3,000 credits a monthCypher AI, daily message caps by planPaidAI Coach, Query and Chat on Pro and Platinumweekly automated Edge Finder scanPaidWave AI Coach on ProPaidAI Coach and AI Chat on Pro
Report export (PDF or image)weekly report as PNGNot stated
Data exportCSV and JSON, freePaidCSV export on ProNot stated
Mobileweb app, installs to the home screenmobile webnative iOS and AndroidiOS and Android appsiOS and Android appsinstallable web app, works offline
LanguagesEnglish, TurkishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglishEnglish, GermanEnglish; Turkish pagesEnglish
Stocks and options depthany symbol; no options modelits strongest areaa strong areaforex and prop focus

Prices and features as published on each vendor's site on October 18, 2026; third-party reviews are used only where the vendor's page is silent. Prices change often: confirm on the vendor's site before you pay.

Product names are trademarks of their owners. SetupBook is not affiliated with, endorsed or sponsored by any of them.

Something out of date or wrong? Write to dev.kahramanx@gmail.com and we will correct it.